Sunday, April 19, 2009

Smoothe Da Hustler

Smoothe's major label debut was what most would refer to as slept on, but outside of the classic "Broken Language", I don't remember hearing much from the guy. It's a shame too, because this album is solid from top to bottom. Production, lyricism, guest shots -- from DV Alias Christ and his brother, Trigger Tha Gambler -- this album had it all. It did hit store shelves during the dawn of the jiggy era, so it may have been too hardcore east coast for most. For those that want to hear NY represent for '96 like it was supposed to, then peep this album. You won't be sorry.

Once Upon A Time In America [Profile 1996]

1. Once Upon A Time...
2. Fuck Watcha Heard feat. Trigger Tha Gambler
3. Dollar Bill feat. D.V. Alias Christ
4. Glocks On Cock
5. Broken Language feat. Trigger Tha Gambler
6. Speak My Peace
7. Neva Dia Alone
8. Food For Thoughts
9. Family Conflicts
10. Only Human
11. Hustler's Theme
12. Murdafest feat. Trigger Tha Gambler & D.V. Alias Christ
13. Hustlin'
14. My Brother My Ace feat. Trigger Tha Gambler
15. Dedication

No comments:

Post a Comment