Monday, December 1, 2008

Boot Camp Clik

What we have here is the debut album from the collective known as the Boot Camp Clik (or BCC for short). This is their debut as a collective and features some of their current stars in peak form (like Heltah Skeltah, for example). For The People got a lukewarm reception when it dropped and some still dismiss is as an average album, but I dig it quite a bit and figured I'd share it with those of y'all that don't have it already. If you're just getting into groups like Black Moon & Heltah Skeltah or you just dig that unfiltered, unadulterated rap music, then you definitely won't be disappointed with this one.

For The People [Duck Down/Priority 1997]
1. 1-900 Get Da Boot
2. Down By Law
3. Night Riders
4. Headz Are Reddee Pt. II
5. Watch Your Step
6. Illa Noyz
7. Rag Time
8. Blackout
9. Ohkeedoke
10. Rugged Terrain
11. The Dugout
12. Go For Yours
13. Likkle Youth Man Dem (Bonus Track)
14. Last Time

No comments:

Post a Comment